Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Seafood Spot. We'd love to have your feedback!

Greenville

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Seafood Spot and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jennifer 6 months ago

Garlic Snow Crab and Garlic Shrimp

So.. My first time visiting the Seafood Spot was absolutely devine! Definitely praiseworthy, and I won't go anywhere else for my seafood cravings. I posted it on my Snapchat & every last one of my friends asked "Where'd you get that plate"? I told them "The Seafood Spot, on Laurens Road honey" almost as if I was a brand ambassador for them lol. No, but seriously.. the food was fresh, tasted magnificent, and I was served a great amount for a awesome price. I recommend the Seafood Spot 100% THANK YOU, And keep up the awesome work!

Chelawah 7 months ago

Garlic SnowCrab

We usually order every Friday. This is by far our favorite when it comes to snow crabs! Always timely and well worth the money!

Jermella 7 months ago

LowCountry Boil

Oh my gosh! So flavorful! So fresh! So juicy! So savory! Perfect balance of seasonings. Very tender meat. I'm not from this area and when I leave I crave this food. It's so mouthwatering my goodness and don't even get me started on the garlic sauce ... JESUS!

Brittney 7 months ago

Chicken Wings

I know you're probably thinking wings are the last thing you'll order at a seafood restaurant. Well let me tell you something these wings better be one of the first things you'll want to order. I ordered my wings in lemon pepper and extra crispy. These were one of the best wings I have ever had. I received the wings as crispy as I like them and the lemon pepper seasoning wasn't overpowering, it tasted just right! I definitely recommend these to everyone!

Mekamiller 7 months ago

Garlic Snow Crab and Garlic Shrimp

Great taste. Full of flavor. The spot for seafood.

Rina6918 7 months ago

LowCountry Boil

Amazing!!! Never disappointed. I love everything on the menu that I tried!!

Sherry 7 months ago

Garlic Snow Crab and Garlic Shrimp

THIS PLACE IS SO AWESOME ,I HAVE TRIED EVERYTHING ON THE MENU AND ITS AWESOME ,

Cterry177 7 months ago

LowCountry Boil

This is the best place every. I dream about this place in my sleep. I can wait for them to stared doing lobster. If i had the money i would eat there every day all day. Thank You for opening The Seafood Spot

Mrg7515 7 months ago

Fried Shrimp

As close to the coast taste as you can get in Greenville. Hush puppies are great and excellent customer service.

Labqueen2003 7 months ago

Fried Croaker,Whiting or Flounder

Gheeeeed Gawd!!! The way y'all fried my fish though....My trip from Columbia was DEFINITELY worth it! Everything was GREAT...from the young man who greeted me and held the door open...as well as the young lady who took my order AND brought it out to my car.😘. Lawd Jesus...doesn't get any better than that...❤️

Milammaggie7 7 months ago

Garlic Snow Crab and Garlic Shrimp

The food was fresh and perfectly seasoned. Highly recommend for anyone to stop by and try

Money1227 7 months ago

Garlic Snow Crab and Garlic Shrimp

I'm at a lost for words. My family is from the Baltimore Harbor and it doesn't get better or more authentic then this place. Keep up the great work guys.

Shunie1031 7 months ago

Garlic Snow Crab and Garlic Shrimp

Very good and great customer service. Came in with work crew on our lunch break

Mia 7 months ago

Garlic Snow Crab and Garlic Shrimp

Absolutely delicious!!!! I'm very familiar with seafood from the low country in the Charleston,SC area and this is as good as it gets! I'm so happy to have finally found a restaurant that KNOWS SEAFOOD in the upstate area. I would highly recommend this dish to all of the seafood lovers out there :)

Advancecharm 7 months ago

Fried Fish Sandwich

I'm from the Myrtle beach area and this was the best finger licking seafood I've had in the upstate. You get more than your money's worth and if you're a seafood lover like me you have to taste this delicious food. Try everything on the menu , it's all juicy , fresh and of high quality. I love this place !

Mackshawnua 7 months ago

Garlic SnowCrab

This is a great place to get some fresh caught seafood.

Rpwatson48 8 months ago

Fried Fish Sandwich

The Best fish sandwich in the upstate and Great customer service!!!!!! Can't wait to come back for all my seafood needs.

Miavaleriano1997 8 months ago

Garlic Snow Crab and Garlic Shrimp

I've tried almost everything but this is definitely my favorite dish!

Sullivancharles01 8 months ago

Blue Crabs (Seasonal)

This plate bussin! I'm from Charleston SC and y'all know how to make it right. Just like the lowcounty.😋

Cleaseb89 8 months ago

Garlic SnowCrab

Always delicious. I crave this place!!! It's always seasoned well and i want more after!

Fuller29611 6 months ago

LowCountry Boil

The low country boil is the bomb. The seafood spot has delicious food and the prices are very reasonable for what you get and the amount. Oh yeah that crab rice is so good y'all. I've sent at least 30 people to this establishment and no one was disappointed. I've tried several menu items they are all delicious. If you still wondering if you should eat here let this review be the deciding factor swaying you to do so. Great food, great prices and great people

Dmorgan151 7 months ago

LowCountry Seafood Platter Basket

It's the BEST seafood in the upstate hands down!

Rramseysretreat 7 months ago

LowCountry Oyster Basket

Great fried oyster basket. Plenty of tasty food at a good price. We will be back!

Opwilliams 7 months ago

Garlic SnowCrab

The Garlic SnowCrab meal is soooo delicious!!! I love the creamy garlic butter that is drizzled on the on top. The sweet corn that is cook just right. I love the potato's and eggs that comes with the meal. Everything is sooooo good on the plate, I come every week. I know that if Garlic SnowCrab meal is delicious than their other dishes are just as great. They will always have my support as they keep growing!!! They are 💯% certified in my book and will always be. Thank you for the delicious food and keep up the great work!!!

Cortinof 7 months ago

LowCountry Boil

This place holds a reputation of its on. Everything exceeds expectations costumer service is great, the food is outstanding as well. However this boil is fundamental hands down the best thing on the menu do yourself a favor, go on down you won't regret it.

Huntersasha95 7 months ago

Garlic Snow Crab and Garlic Shrimp

I love this dish I have come to get this dish twice a week sometimes... plus the dining area is so comfy I just love it here . Definitely recommended!

Cterry177 7 months ago

Garlic Shrimp

This is the best Theres now one better.

Phaedra 7 months ago

Garlic Snow Crab and Garlic Shrimp

Amazing ! I came 4/8 and ordered garlic snow crab/shrimp and I wasn't disappointed . Love the food ! If you haven't tried it idk what your waiting on . Delicious and don't get me started on that garlic butter .

Amyiathegreat 7 months ago

Garlic Snow Crab and Garlic Shrimp

The seafood is great and high quality . It has never failed me . The seasonings are great , it really makes the dish . I can truly say that the customer service is amazing. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting to try seafood for the first time or for someone who has seafood before but looking for something new .

Edsmith2553 7 months ago

Fried Croaker,Whiting or Flounder

I have finally found what I have been searching for since I moved here from Charleston! I have had the garlic crab plate on my birthday, and the croaker sandwich over the weekend! I am addicted now lolololol! :))

Rekithad 7 months ago

Garlic Snow Crab and Garlic Shrimp

I am glad I stumbled upon this restaurant. The food is just delicious. Very fresh and flavorful. I no longer have to drive hours for great seafood. I will definitely return.

Timcampau 7 months ago

Garlic Snow Crab and Garlic Shrimp

So good! Reminds me of being back home in the lowcountry, if not better! Amazing

Shiller71 7 months ago

Garlic Snow Crab and Garlic Shrimp

By far the best seafood spot in the upstate. The food is delectable and delicious. The flavors will have you licking your fingers. Excellent service and clean establishment.

Caitlinstuckey8 7 months ago

Garlic Snow Crab and Garlic Shrimp

The food was so delicious, it really made my quarantine week so much better.

Advancecharm 7 months ago

Garlic Snow Crab and Garlic Shrimp

I'm from the Myrtle beach area and this was the best finger licking seafood I've had in the upstate. You will definitely get your money's worth and maybe even have some left over for later . If you're a seafood lover like me , you have to treat yourself and try this delicious food. You'll be glad you did.

Bigwillyellis 8 months ago

Garlic SnowCrab

My wife's birthday is today and her only request for food is and always will be crab legs. Unfortunately due to coronavirus, I could not find any in local grocery chains. Decided to try The Seafood Spot through bitesquad pick up and I'm so glad I did. I ordered 4 clusters of snow crabs and a side of fried okra and hush puppies. We both grew up in the south and this ranks as some of the best we've had. Fried okra and hush puppies seem to be made in house and are fantastic. Snow crab clusters were very large covered with garlic butter and old bay. The meat came out of shells in whole pieces with almost no sticking, even with the small sections of legs. My wife said it was the best crab legs she's ever had and look forward to trying everything from The Seafood Spot.

Katina 8 months ago

Garlic Shrimp

The garlic shrimp is to die for!!!! This is the best seafood around I've had since I moved to Greenville.

Reginajspurg 8 months ago

LowCountry Boil

The food is always amazing! Hot, fresh, and ready to devour.

Mgriffin1968 8 months ago

LowCountry Seafood Platter Basket

The food is incredible. This is a hidden gem. I get a side fried okra to eat on the way home when we get take out.

Thompsonbriel 8 months ago

Blue Crabs (Seasonal)

The bomb! Seasoned perfectly! The wait was not long and great customer service



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA